Beyond Eve — More than one network

Terms and Conditions of Beyond Eve More than one network

Preamble
Beyond Eve is a search engine and platform that makes information and events of educational institutions, voluntary organizations, research, funding projects, associations, start-ups and companies more visible. We promote the direct information of, and networking between, interested persons and companies. Information about work in all areas and career levels is complemented by an overview of educational opportunities, support and engagement.
Non-profit organizations, schools, public and non-profit educational institutions are free to use the platform.

1. Scope and definition
1.1. These terms and conditions apply to the between you as a club, foundation, network, or company (henceforth referred to as "customer") and us, the company Beyond Eve, owner Katrin Lowitz, Wallstraße 37, 63225 Langen Imprint (henceforth referred to as "Beyond Eve"), if you have a paid profile entry on our website www.beyond-eve.com . Deviating or conflicting conditions will not be recognized by us unless we have expressly agreed to them in writing.

1.2. Changes to these terms and conditions will be communicated to you in writing, by fax or by e-mail. If you do not object to a change within four weeks after receipt of the notice, the changes will be deemed acknowledged by you. The right of objection and the legal consequences of silence will be communicated to you separately in the event of a change in the terms and conditions.

1.3. The language provided for the contract is exclusively German. Translations into other languages are for your information only. In case of contradictions between the German text and the translation, the German text has priority.

2. Subject of the contract
2.1. The online platform is open to all organizations and businesses committed to a more equitable economy, education and the improvement of working and environmental conditions. As a guideline for examining the involvement of organizations, we use the principles of the United Nations 17 Sustainable Development Goals.

2.2. By registering, the customer has the opportunity to create a profile of the organization or companie. For this purpose, the customer must create an account in which they can enter a personal profile, which is then visible on the online platform for everyone. In the profile she can describe and link to events, seminars, or lectures. These will be automatically hidden the day after the event.

2.3. The customer also has the option of introducing sponsoring or mentoring programs or similar projects by opening additional accounts. Furthermore, sub-organizations in specific cities or countries can be registered with their own accounts and published through the platform.

3. Confirmation, registration and profile
3.1. The contract is confirmed by email. Beyond Eve will send a confirmation after your profile is created.

3.2. The customer receives access to her personal login area where she can create and manage her profile. The profile will be activated within 3 working days after the email confirmation. A publication may be modified at our discretion. For example, hyperlinks that refer to pages outside of Beyond Eve can be removed.

3.3. In the event that the client does not add any content beyond the basic data of her organization to the profile, Beyond Eve is entitled to delete the profile after the customer has been notified. Texts or other content that has been created by the customer have no rights of use by the customer after approval by Beyond Eve.

3.4. If the customer wants to present information about special programs, mentoring, or similar project events by sub-organizations in different cities or regions, she must set up an additional accounts. After the confirmation email the customer receives the access to her additional accounts.

3.5. The customer grants her consent to the use of data, in particular text and images of her website during the contract period to create her profile and customer gives Beyond Eve the necessary rights of use. The customer assures that the contents of her website are up-to-date, correct, and complete and that she does not violate the rights of third parties.

4. Obligations of the customer
4.1. The customer undertakes to keep secret any passwords and / or registration data provided to her by Beyond Eve for registration and to make them accessible only to those persons who have been effectively authorized to do so by her. Passwords sent by Beyond Eve for initial registration are subject to change for security reasons. The customer must immediately notify Beyond Eve in writing of any changes to the customer's data (in particular but not exclusively: address, name, telephone number, e-mail, registered office, accounts).

4.2. The customer must review her profile during the entire contract period for content completeness and correctness. Errors are to be corrected immediately. Beyond Eve accepts no responsibility for the content posted.

4.3. The customer is legally responsible for the content posted by her. In particular, but not exclusively, the customer must ensure that the content does not violate the religious and cultural interests of others, the content is not slanderous, infringing, abusive, threatening, obscene, pornographic, harmful to minors or in any other illegal manner or offending content. The customer guarantees that the content, which makes it accessible via hyperlinks, also meets these requirements. The customer undertakes to adhere to the principles laid down in the preamble.

4.4. The customer is required by § 5 TMG to provide their profile with an imprint containing the legally mandated statement of the ownership and authorship of provided documents. If the customer violates this, she releases Beyond Eve from any claims by third parties.

5. Liability
5.1. A liability of Beyond Eve - for whatever legal reason - only occurs if the damage
a) has been caused by culpable violation of one of the cardinal obligations or material subsidiary obligations in a way endangering the achievement of the purpose of the contract or
b) gross negligence or willful intent of the portal Owner.

5.2. Beyond Eve adheres according to 4.1 lit. for the breach of a material contractual obligation, without gross negligence or willful intent, the liability is limited to the extent of the damage which Beyond Eve typical responsibility upon conclusion of the contract due to the circumstances known to it at that time. This also applies to damages caused by gross negligence of employees or Beyond Eve's agents who are not part of its management or officers. Liability for consequential damages, in particular loss of profit or compensation for damages of third parties, is excluded, unless Beyond Eve intent or gross negligence is to blame.

5.3. For the loss of data and programs and their recovery, Beyond Eve shall be liable to the extent conspicuous and to the extent that such loss could not have been prevented by appropriate precautionary measures, such as the daily backups of data and programs.

5.4. Beyond Eve guarantees the operation and accessibility of the portal of 99.95% up-time. The operation and the accessibility are calculated on a monthly basis. Beyond Eve assumes no liability for any further accessibility. The calculation of the quota does not include any announced maintenance time.

5.5. The above limitations of liability also apply in favor of possibly involved legal representatives and agents of Beyond Eve.

5.6. Beyond Eve is not liable for the content posted by the customer. Possible competition law, copyright, trademark, data protection or other legal violations of measures are the responsibility of the customer.

5.7. The customer indemnifies Beyond Eve for any claims of third parties. The indemnity is limited to the legal fees and court fees for the costs of defense. A possible comparison between Beyond Eve and the claimant is subject to the customer's consent. The customer will inform the claimant about this.

5.8. If Beyond Eve obtains knowledge of unlawful contents of the web site, it is entitled to immediately block the link to the offending sites.

6. Data backup
Beyond Eve is not responsible for data backup of the content posted by the customer. The customer is responsible for any backup.

7. Contract duration and termination
7.1. This contract is in effect at the time of the respective contract and runs with a minimum contract term of 12 months. The contract is automatically renewed for a further 12 months if not terminated by one of the parties at least 6 months before the end of the contract period. The termination must be in writing (by mail, fax, letter). The timeliness of termination is determined by the receipt of the letter.

7.2. The right to terminate without notice for good cause remains unaffected. In particular:
a) the opening of insolvency proceedings over the assets of one of the parties or the refusal to open the proceedings for lack of assets,
b) the repeated or unheeded warnings by the other party in writing of violation of essential contractual obligations under this contract by one of the parties.

8.Compensation
8.1. The customer pays for the service offered, depending on the desired service package to Beyond Eve annually in advance at a flat rate. The service packages are compiled individually to the desired requirements of the customer. In addition to the aforementioned compensation, Beyond Eve is entitled to payment of the applicable VAT.

8.2. If the customer is a non-profit organization, public institution, or public educational institution, the use is free of charge. At the request of Beyond Eve, proof must be provided.

8.3. The customer will be in default without further notice, if the payments are not credited to the account of Beyond Eve on the agreed dates. The legal consequences of default apply.

8.4. With respect to payment claims, the customer's right to withhold or set-off is excluded, as long as the counterclaims of the customer are legally established.

9. Final provisions
9.1. Changes, additions and terminations of this contract must be made in writing. Also a cancellation of this contract or a change of this written form clause requires the written form. No side agreements have been made.

9.2. Should a provision of this contract be or become ineffective, this shall not affect the validity of the remainder of the contract. The ineffective provision shall be replaced by a provision which, to the extent possible, comes closest to what the parties intended, taking into account economic considerations. The same applies in the event that any agreement supplements are necessary. § 139 BGB does not apply.

Beyond Eve — More than one network

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen von Beyond Eve More than one network

Präambel
Beyond Eve hat sich zur Aufgabe gemacht Organisationen und Netzwerke, die Frauen auf Ihrem Karriereweg unterstützen und fördern, sichtbar und auffindbar zu machen. Die Plattform steht für alle regionalen, nationalen und internationalen Organisationen offen, die die Förderung und Entwicklung von Mädchen und Frauen in allen Phasen des Ausbildungs- und Erwerbslebens und in allen Berufsbereichen unterstützen.

Gemeinnützigen Organisationen, Schulen und öffentlichen und gemeinnützigen Bildungseinrichtungen steht die Nutzung der Plattform unentgeltlich zur Verfügung.

1. Geltungsbereich und Begriffsbestimmung

1.1. Die vorliegenden Geschäftsbedingungen finden Anwendung auf die zwischen Ihnen als Verein/ Stiftung/ Netzwerk/ Unternehmen (fortan: Kundin) und uns der Firma Beyond Eve, Inhaberin Katrin Lowitz, Wallstraße 37, 63225 Langen Impressum (fortan Beyond Eve), wenn Sie einen kostenpflichtigen Profileintrag auf unserer Internetseite www.beyond-eve.com gebucht haben. Abweichende oder entgegenstehende Bedingungen werden von uns nicht anerkannt, sofern wir diesen nicht ausdrücklich zugestimmt haben.

1.2. Änderungen dieser Geschäftsbedingungen werden Ihnen schriftlich, per Telefax oder per E-Mail mitgeteilt. Widersprechen Sie einer Änderung nicht innerhalb von vier Wochen nach Zugang der Mitteilung, gelten die Änderungen als durch Sie anerkannt. Auf das Widerspruchsrecht und die Rechtsfolgen des Schweigens werden Sie im Falle der Änderung der Geschäftsbedingungen noch gesondert hingewiesen.

1.3. Die für den Vertragsabschluss zur Verfügung gestellte Sprache ist ausschließlich Deutsch. Übersetzungen in andere Sprachen dienen lediglich Ihrer Information. Bei Widersprüchen zwischen dem deutschen Text und der Übersetzung hat der deutsche Text Vorrang.

2. Vertragsgegenstand

2.1. Auf der Online Plattform können sich alle Organisationen, Netzwerke und Bildungseinrichtungen, die sich für die Förderung und Entwicklung von Mädchen und Frauen in allen Phasen des Ausbildungs- und Erwerbslebens und in allen Berufsbereichen einsetzen registrieren.

2.2. Durch die Registrierung hat die Kundin die Möglichkeit ihre Organisation bzw. ihr Netzwerk zu präsentieren. Hierzu muss die Kundin einen Account anlegen, worin sie über sich ein Profil hinterlegen kann, das dann auf der Online Plattform für jeden sichtbar ist. Des Weiteren kann sie in ihrem Profil auf Veranstaltungen, Seminare, Events und Vorträge hinweisen, welche 3 Tage nach Durchführung automatisch ausgeblendet werden.

2.3. Ferner hat die Kundin die Möglichkeit über weitere Accounts besondere Förder- oder Mentoring-Programme, oder ähnliche Projektveranstaltungen vorzustellen. Weiterhin können über eigene Accounts Unterorganisationen in einzelnen Städten oder Regionen eingetragen und über die Plattform veröffentlicht werden.

3. Vertragsschluss, Registrierung und Profil

3.1. Der Vertragsschluss erfolgt schriftlich per Email, indem Beyond Eve nach einer Anfrage der Kundin ein konkretes Angebot erstellt und die Kundin den Vertrag per Email bestätigt.

3.2. Die Kundin erhält die Zugangsdaten zu ihrem persönlichen Login- Bereich, in dem sie ihr Profil erstellen und verwalten kann. Das Profil wird spätestens 3 Werktage nach Vertragsschluss freigeschaltet. Ein Anspruch auf Veröffentlichung bestimmter Inhalte oder einer bestimmten Form der Darstellung besteht nicht. Insbesondere Hyperlinks, die auf Seiten außerhalb von Beyond Eve verweisen, können entfernt werden.

3.3. Für den Fall, dass die Kundin keine über die Basisdaten ihrer Organisation hinausgehende Inhalte in das Profil einstellt, ist Beyond Eve berechtigt das Profil zu löschen, sofern die Kundin wiederholt schriftlich aufgefordert wurde, ihr Profil zu vervollständigen. Soweit Texte oder andere Inhalte nach Zustimmung der Kundin von Beyond Eve erstellt wurden, findet keine Einräumung der Nutzungsrechte an die Kundin statt.

3.4. Sofern die Kundin über besondere Programme, Mentoring oder ähnliche Projektveranstaltungen bis hin zu Unterorganisationen in einzelnen Städten oder Regionen informieren möchte, muss sie einen zusätzlichen Account einrichten. Mit der Bestätigungsmail erhält die Kundin die Zugangsdaten zu ihrem zusätzlichen Account.

3.5. Die Kundin erteilt ihre Zustimmung zur Verwendung von Daten insbesondere Text- und Bildmaterial ihrer Webseite während der Vertragsdauer zur Erstellung ihres Profils und räumt Beyond Eve die dafür notwendigen Nutzungsrechte ein. Die Kundin versichert, dass die Inhalte ihrer Webseite aktuell, richtig und vollständig sind und sie keine Rechte Dritter verletzt.

4. Pflichten der Kundin

4.1. Die Kundin verpflichtet sich jegliche Passwörter und/oder Registrierungsdaten, die ihr von Beyond Eve zur Registrierung zur Verfügung gestellt werden, geheim zu halten und nur solchen Personen zugänglich zu machen, die von ihr hierzu wirksam bevollmächtigt wurden. Passwörter, die von Beyond Eve zur erstmaligen Registrierung zugesendet wurden sind aus Sicherheitsgründen zu ändern. Die Kundin hat Beyond Eve unverzüglich jegliche Änderung ihrer Daten (insbesondere aber nicht ausschließlich: Adresse, Name, Telefonnummer, E-Mail, Sitz, Konten) schriftlich mitzuteilen.

4.2. Das Profil ist von der Kundin während der gesamten Vertragslaufzeit auf inhaltliche Vollständigkeit und Richtigkeit zu überprüfen. Fehler sind unverzüglich zu berichtigen. Beyond Eve übernimmt keine Verantwortung für die eingestellten Inhalte.

4.3. Die Kundin ist verpflichtet, die von ihr eingestellten Inhalte rechtmäßig zu gestalten. Insbesondere, aber nicht ausschließlich, hat die Kundin dafür Sorge zu tragen, dass die Inhalte nicht die religiösen und kulturellen Belange anderer verletzen, die Inhalte keinen verleumderischen, verletzenden, beleidigenden, bedrohenden, obszönen, pornographischen, jugendgefährdenden oder in sonstiger Weise gesetzeswidrigen oder gegen die guten Sitten verstoßenden Inhalt zeigen. Die Kundin gewährleistet, dass auch die Inhalte, die sie ggf. über Hyperlinks zugänglich macht, diesen Anforderungen entsprechen. Die Kundin verpflichtet sich, die in der Präambel niedergelegten Grundsätze einzuhalten.

4.4. Die Kundin ist aufgrund § 5 TMG verpflichtet, ihr Profil mit einem Impressum zu versehen. Verstößt die Kundin hiergegen, stellt sie Beyond Eve von jeglichen Ansprüchen Dritter frei.

5. Haftung

5.1. Eine Haftung von Beyond Eve – gleich aus welchem Rechtsgrund – tritt nur ein, wenn der Schaden
a) durch schuldhafte Verletzung einer der Kardinalpflichten oder wesentlichen Nebenpflichten in einer das Erreichen des Vertragszwecks gefährdenden Weise verursacht worden ist oder
b) auf grobe Fahrlässigkeit oder Vorsatz des Portal-Inhabers zurückzuführen ist.

5.2. Haftet Beyond Eve gemäß 4.1 lit. a für die Verletzung einer wesentlichen Vertragspflicht, ohne dass grobe Fahrlässigkeit oder Vorsatz vorliegen, so ist die Haftung auf denjenigen Schadensumfang begrenzt, mit dessen Entstehen Beyond Eve bei Vertragsschluss aufgrund der ihr zu diesem Zeitpunkt bekannten Umstände typischerweise rechnen musste. Dies gilt in gleicher Weise für Schäden, die aufgrund von grober Fahrlässigkeit oder Vorsatz von Mitarbeiter*innen der Beauftragten von Beyond Eve verursacht werden, welche nicht zu dessen Geschäftsführung oder leitenden Angestellten gehören. Die Haftung für Folgeschäden, insbesondere auf entgangenen Gewinn oder auf Ersatz von Schäden Dritter, wird ausgeschlossen, es sei denn, es fallen Beyond Eve Vorsatz oder grobe Fahrlässigkeit zur Last.

5.3. Für den Verlust von Daten und Programmen und deren Wiederherstellung haftet Beyond Eve in dem aus ersichtlichen Rahmen und auch nur insoweit, als dieser Verlust nicht durch angemessene Vorsorgemaßnahmen, insbesondere die tägliche Anfertigung von Sicherheitskopien aller Daten und Programme, vermeidbar gewesen wäre.

5.4. Beyond Eve gewährleistet den Betrieb und eine Erreichbarkeit des Portals von 99,95 %. Der Betrieb und die Erreichbarkeit berechnen sich auf einer monatlichen Basis. Eine Haftung für eine darüber hinausgehende Erreichbarkeit übernimmt Beyond Eve nicht. Nicht in die Berechnung der Quote fällt angekündigte Wartungszeit.

5.5. Die vorstehenden Haftungsbeschränkungen gelten auch zugunsten von eventuell eingebundenen gesetzlichen Vertretern und Erfüllungsgehilfen von Beyond Eve.

5.6. Beyond Eve haftet nicht für die vom Kunden eingestellten Inhalte. Mögliche wettbewerbsrechtliche, urheberrechtliche, markenrechtliche, datenschutzrechtliche oder sonstige Rechtsverstöße von Maßnahmen liegen in der Verantwortung der Kundin.

5.7. Die Kundin hält Beyond Eve von jeglichen Ansprüchen Dritter frei. Die Freistellung ist hinsichtlich der Kosten der Verteidigung beschränkt auf die gesetzlichen Anwalts- und Gerichtsgebühren. Ein etwaiger Vergleich zwischen Beyond Eve und dem Anspruchsteller unterliegt dem Zustimmungsvorbehalt der Kundin. Die Kundin wird den Anspruchsteller hierüber in Kenntnis setzen.

5.8. Sofern Beyond Eve Kenntnis von rechtswidrigen Inhalten des Shops erlangt, ist sie berechtigt, die Verknüpfung zu den beanstandeten Seiten unverzüglich zu unterbinden.

6. Datensicherung
Beyond Eve führt keine Datensicherung der von der Kundin eingestellten Inhalte durch. Die Kundin ist für etwaige Datensicherung selbst verantwortlich.

7. Vertragsdauer und Kündigung

7.1. Dieser Vertrag tritt zum Zeitpunkt des jeweiligen Vertragsabschlusses in Kraft und läuft mit einer Mindestvertragslaufzeit von 12 Monaten. Der Vertrag verlängert sich automatisch um jeweils weitere 12 Monate, falls nicht mindestens 6 Monate vor Ablauf der Vertragslaufzeit durch einer der Parteien gekündigt wird. Die Kündigung muss schriftlich (per Mail, Fax, Brief) erfolgen. Für die Rechtzeitigkeit der Kündigung ist der Eingang des Schreibens maßgeblich.

7.2. Das Recht zur fristlosen Kündigung aus wichtigem Grund bleibt hiervon unberührt. Als wichtiger Grund gilt insbesondere:
a) die Eröffnung des Insolvenzverfahrens über das Vermögen einer der Parteien oder die Ablehnung der Eröffnung des Verfahrens mangels Masse,
b) die wiederholte und vom anderen Vertragsteil schriftlich vergeblich abgemahnte Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten aus diesem Vertrag durch eine der Parteien.

8.Vergütung

8.1. Die Kundin zahlt für den angebotenen Dienst, abhängig von dem gewünschten Leistungspaket an Beyond Eve jährlich im Voraus eine Pauschale. Die Leistungspakete werden individuell nach gewünschtem Umfang zusammengestellt. Zusätzlich zu den vorgenannten Vergütungen hat Beyond Eve Anspruch auf Zahlung der hierauf entfallenden gesetzlichen Umsatzsteuer.

8.2. Sofern es sich bei der Kundin um eine gemeinnützige Organisation, öffentliche Einrichtung oder um eine öffentliche Bildungsinstitution handelt, ist die Nutzung unentgeltlich. Auf Verlangen von Beyond Eve sind hierüber Nachweise zu erbringen.

8.3. Die Kundin kommt ohne weitere Mahnung in Verzug, falls die Zahlungen nicht zu den vereinbarten Terminen dem Konto von Beyond Eve gutgeschrieben sind. Es gelten die gesetzlichen Verzugsfolgen.

8.4. Hinsichtlich aller Zahlungsansprüche wird das Recht der Kundin zur Zurückbehaltung oder Aufrechnung ausgeschlossen, soweit die Gegenansprüche der Kundin nicht unbestritten oder rechtskräftig festgestellt sind.

9. Schlussbestimmungen

9.1. Änderungen, Ergänzungen und Kündigungen dieses Vertrages bedürfen der Schriftform. Auch eine Aufhebung dieses Vertrages oder eine Änderung dieser Schriftformklausel bedürfen der schriftlichen Form. Nebenabreden wurden nicht getroffen.

9.2. Sollte eine Bestimmung dieses Vertrages unwirksam sein oder werden, so berührt dies die Gültigkeit des Vertrages im Übrigen nicht. Anstelle der unwirksamen Bestimmung soll eine Regelung gelten, die im Rahmen des Möglichen dem am nächsten kommt, was die Parteien unter Berücksichtigung wirtschaftlicher Gesichtspunkte gewollt haben. Das Gleiche gilt für den Fall, dass eventuelle Vereinbarungsergänzungen notwendig werden. § 139 BGB findet keine Anwendung.